Harpoon

26 Oct

Well This really isn’t the best time for an update. But oh well. I made a promise to myself as  I sat in Creative Writing today that I would make one.

Today before class I just sat outside on a bench watching people.

I came to the conclusion that people who go to Upstate are rather boring.

 

In other news I really need to get back to writing soon. Stupid school and work are bogging me down, and I don’t even go to class half the time. I mean if I actually did what I was suppose to my life would be way more hectic.

 

I have a sort of serial project in mind though, one that will be collaboratly done with other bloggers who admire the written word as much as I do.

 

I kind of let certain things get me down today; I then remembered not to care.

 

Peace.

2 Responses to “Harpoon”

  1. Mildly Unprepared October 27, 2010 at 12:16 am #

    It sounds like a tempting idea– details? 🙂

    • Jesse October 27, 2010 at 12:29 am #

      It still is all a work in progress. I have been working on the idea a lot here lately. I mean what it comes down to is a basic world. One with rules, guidelines, and the sort. Some of the greatest novels have been Serial novels, i.e. Great Expectations., and what would be cooler than one that is created, updated, and maintained by multiple people. If nothing else I am sure it could gain a little bit of hype. If not that than a fun little experiment. I have often wondered why no one has ever created a never ending story, granite the thing I found most intriguing about Issac Asimov is the quantity of pieces wrote about his world, but this seems attainable for a select group of amateurs. I was waiting for the initial team to be picked, and for us to collaborate before the details of the world were created. Let me know if you want to be a part of it.

Leave a Reply

