At this rate if you stay with me you will go to bed at 23 and wake up 65

15 Oct

The last couple of days I have thought a lot about the future and what this mystical entity holds for me. Want to know what I found out? That I have no idea about it, and have no idea of where it is going to lead. I know what I want out of it. I want to travel. And write. I kind of have this image in my head of owning nothing more that the clothes on my back, my computer, and a writing journal and letting my destination be a constant surprise. I want to see the beauties that the world has to offer and I want to write stuff that is actually important; pieces whose beauty mimics the places I will see. I don’t know. I just can’t seem to picture myself with that usual 9-5 job that enslaves people into the being known as “the real world.” I guess if I am going to have a dream, might as well be something that would actually make me happy.

I just got done playing with Parker. It astounds me how much I love that kid. As soon as he hugged me I couldn’t help but smile and let any worries that I may have been letting run rampage in my head melt away. Him and Katlynn mean more to me than just about anything in the world. I know cliché but I hate how fast they are growing up. I hope they will always know how much I love the two of them.

Fall break is exactly what I needed. I have let my brain get to cluttered here lately. Off to Greenville tomorrow.

Another short story from my creative writing class will be posted soon.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

