Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas

1 Jul

Today started out pretty bad, with me depressed; something I have been a lot here lately; something I wish would just go away. Sometimes its hard to not let your inner demons get the best of you. You allow them to eat away at you, and come out the victor in this game of life. I guess the best thing for me to do is to pray, and ask God to help me through these hard times.

Well I said today started out bad, which means it got better. Morgan came over and we hung out all day. She always brightens my days. She is a real good friend.  Sometimes I wish I could return the favor, and be a better friend than I am. We just swam and watched movies all day(the same thing our usual hang out sessions consist of). It defiantly  helped me take my mind off stuff.

I had another night swim tonight, this time I had company. My roommates and a couple of brothers all went out to the pool. Hanging with them always cracks me up if nothing else.

Well I have decided to go Mountain Biking tomorrow. I don’t know why I have been wanting to go so bad here lately. I figure I will go on a light trail to just break things in. I haven’t been in God knows how long. It should be fun though. It more than likely help me get some of life’s frustrations out.

Dad is coming up tomorrow for a couple of days.  I miss him. Sometimes it sucks to think that he lives so far away from us. I mean with the distance between us we don’t really have much of a father-son relationship, but I guess he does the best that he can.

Imha iel sro st.

Anyways I need to work on my story and quit blogging.

Peace.

“And that, I think, was the handle – that sense of inevitable victory over the forces of old and evil. Not in any mean or military sense; we didn’t need that. Our energy would simply prevail. We had all the momentum; we were riding the crest of a high and beautiful wave. So now, less than five years later, you can go up on a steep hill in Las Vegas and look west, and with the right kind of eyes you can almost see the high-water mark – that place where the wave finally broke and rolled back.”

Leave a Reply

