Cut out all these exclamation points. An exclamation point is like laughing at your own joke.

29 Jun

Well its beenturtle-island-wallpaper a really long while(2 Weeks?) since I last made an update. I apologize for that. I have just been really busy working on The Island(working title). The story is coming along great. I have wrote a couple of chapters(about 20 pages) so far, this including the rewrites I keep having to do because the ever changing direction I  want to take the novel in. Overall I have to say its a good experience for me. Its really keeping me busy and having something to do now that school is not in session and everyone is not around. If anyone wants to read what I have so far let me know and I will email it to you to read. I am kind of iffy about uploading it, but that is just me being paranoid.

Aside from that I have not really been doing much. My days have mainly been filled with sitting by the pool during the day, and swimming at night(I hate swimming during the day because of all the kids that are around at the apartments pool, plus night swimming is so much more fun.) I have been spending a lot a time with the roommates and Morgan seeing as no one is in town anymore.

In other news I am really happy for Morgan. She started dating this guy, and has been a lot happier here lately, which makes me happy. She deserves it. I love her, she is my best friend, and is more like a sister to me than anything. She really has helped me a lot in the last year getting over things, and has really been there for me when I needed her. I really don’t know who I would be right now without her. I wish her the best of luck in life.

I need a new job. I can’t take working at Chuck E Cheese any longer. I am 20 years old and need to get away from there and all of those kids. I am under payed and under appreciated. Plus I would much rather work somewhere that I can get tips at. It always makes me jealous when Morgan or Amanda bring home 90+ a night. That’s like 4 days of work for me. Mom can hopefully use some of her pull to get me a job at the Pizza Inn in Boiling Springs.

One last thing I need to rant about. So last night the engine in my car finally blew up on me. I have known it was coming for the last month now. DODGE I HATE YOU.  I do not know how that stupid company can get away with making a faulty engine, that has the possibility of blowing up after as low as 10000(yes that is T-E-N  thousand) miles and NOT have to perform a recall. It makes me angry. I change my freaking oil every 3500 miles, and my engine is dead at 100k. Well looks like I am on the hunt for a new car that I hope to buy with the nonexistent money that I have. It sucks being poor. Lets look on the bright side I have like a 1 in 372198473982748923 chance of winning the lottery. z116036226

Well I am planning to make another update tonight on a topic that I have been working over in my head the last couple of days, but don’t hold me to it.

Thanks to all who read.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

