Its about time that I have consistent updates.

10 Jun

Tonight, I have been thinking a lot about all that I have been blessed with. I have a great family, who I love so much, great friends that I wouldn’t trade anything for, and I have a lot of opportunities that a lot of people don’t. I mean I understand that some terrible things have happened in my life, but now on retrospect I feel like these things have made me into the person I am today, which may not be the greatest person, but I am at least a respectable person. I just feel that I need to thank God more for everything in my life, he has blessed me so much. So:

THANK YOU GOD!!!

inspirational-images-30

In other news. I have been thinking so much about road tripping more. I just want to travel more than I have been. Last Summer the only thing I wanted to do was travel, but for some reason between then and now I kind of lost that desire. Now its back in full force. Hopefully I will make a couple of distance trips after I get back from Fripp Island, Charleston, and Boston.

Next week I should update a lot more frequently since I will be at the beach and wont have that much to do. Plus I am going to be at something as beautiful as the beach! That in itself will be extremely inspirational, and when I am inspired I like to write. Isn’t that how it usually works? So expect a couple of stories to be uploaded. I have like 5 that I need to type up anyways, so that will be a good time to get around to doing that. I might even upload the big story that I have been working on(That’s a big maybe though, I want that one to be perfect).

I get to see Parker tomorrow. I love that kid. My mom let me know that he is starting to bite his nails. I cant wait to teach him more dog tricks. I have been thinking a lot about Sommer today. I miss her a lot. I really wish I could talk to her about a lot of the stuff that is going on in my life. I miss our talks the most. Alas she is in a better place though.

Amanda found a verse today that reminded her of a story that I am working on it. Since I don’t have a pen to write it on my sticky note that I keep in my bible, I am going to record it here.

Ecclesiastes Chapter 4:

Verse 9: Two are better than one; because they have a good reward for their labor.

Verse 10: For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow: but woe to him that is alone when he falleth: for he hath not another to help him up.

Verse 11: Again, if two lie together, then they have heat: but how can one be warm alone?

Verse 12: And if one prevail against him, two shall withstand him; and a threefold cord is not quickly broken.

Well I think that I have made a new post that is entirely too long. Its 2:30 A.M. Plus people are here, and I guess I should try to be a good host and quit ignoring everyone.

Peace.

peace-sign-0685

 

Leave a Reply

